Bijou Theatre adds board members

Knoxville – The board of directors of the Bijou Theatre is proud to announce the addition of 11 new board members to its 2014-2015 board. The Bijou Theatre board is comprised of 25 board members, and each of the members will serve a minimum of a three year term.

Recently completing new board orientation the board welcomes: Marian Epps, Jeremy Floyd, David Haynes, Sara Hobbs, David Jones, Chad Martin, Waleed Nour, Carrie O’Rear, Deanne Revel, Holly Romero, and Paige Travis.

“We are thrilled to have so many talented board members join us for the 2014-2015 season,” said board president David Arning. “Our new board will help carry on the rich history of one of the country’s finest stages.”

About the Bijou Theatre

The U.S. Cellular Stage at the Bijou Theatre is a historic theatre located in downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. Built in 1909 as an addition to the Lamar House Hotel, the building has served as a traditional theatre, vaudeville theatre and movie house. Following a restoration and grand reopening in 2006, the Bijou Theatre is a beloved performance venue known for its impeccable acoustics and intimate atmosphere hosting many music and performance art events each year.