KWG announces 2015 board members

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. – The Knoxville Writers’ Guild is excited to announce its 2015 Board of Directors, which will include several new faces as well as experienced board members.

Sara Keller and Kara McLain will continue to serve on the board. Keller has served since 2012 as the guild’s treasurer and will fill that office once again in 2015. McLain has been a board member and secretary since 2013 and will continue as secretary in the upcoming year. Robert Beasley, who moderates the guild’s fiction writing group based out of Maryville, will serve another year on the board. Finally, 2013-14 KWG president, Erin (Atchley) Rowland, was re-elected to the board. Rowland has been on the board since 2011.

“I feel we now have a board that is going to be absolutely dynamic in 2015. Look for a strong return of workshops and KWG presence in the Knoxville community, as well as better communication with members,” Rowland said about the 2015 board.

Newly elected board members include: Melanie Hutsell, Betty Southworth, Debra Dylan, Donna Kapa, Kelly Norrell, Doug Romig and Robert Vogel. Each of these individuals will begin their three-year term on Jan. 1, 2015.

Additional information about KWG and its members can be found at